NEW DELHI: The BJP was leading in all seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi on Tuesday, with Manoj Tiwari leading by a margin of over 106,160 votes, according to Election Commission trends.
BJP’s Praveen Khandelwal was initially trailing Congress’s Jai Prakash Agarwal but has since moved ahead to secure a lead of over 48,426 votes in Chandni Chowk, EC data showed.
BJP’s North East Delhi candidate Manoj Tiwari, who is pitted against Congress’s Kanhaiya Kumar, was leading by a margin of 106,160 votes.
BJP’s West Delhi candidate Kamaljeet Sehrawat, up against AAP’s Mahabal Mishra, was ahead by a margin of 149,843 votes, and BJP’s North West Delhi candidate Yogender Chandoliya was leading by 218,454 votes, the poll panel’s data showed.

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Elections

On the East Delhi seat, AAP’s Kuldeep Kumar was trailing by a margin of 71,872 votes to BJP’s Harsh Malhotra.
BJP’s Ramvir Singh Bidhuri was ahead by a margin of 142,290 votes against AAP’s Sahi Ram Pahalwan from South Delhi, while in the New Delhi constituency, BJP’s Bansuri Swaraj — daughter of the late veteran leader Sushma Swaraj — was in the lead by a margin of 70,404 votes.
The BJP is in a direct contest with the Congress-AAP alliance in the national capital.
The BJP had won all seven seats in Delhi in the 2014 and 2019 general elections.