Thiruvananthapuram: State govt will honour the actors who brought pride to Kerala at the Cannes Film Festival.
Actors Kani Kusruti, Divya Prabha, Hridhu Haroon and Azeez Nedumangad from the film ‘All We Imagine as Light’, which won the Grand Prix award, will be felicitated. Acclaimed cinematographer Santosh Sivan, who received the Pierre Angénieux ExcelLens in cinematography award, will also be honoured.Chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan will lead the felicitation ceremony.
The event is scheduled at Symphony Hall of Mascot Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday. Cultural affairs minister Saji Cherian will preside over the ceremony. Other dignitaries, including ministers V Sivankutty and GR Anil, MLA VK Prasanth, mayor Arya Rajendran and additional chief secretary of the cultural affairs department Rajan N Khobragade will participate.
The event will also see participation from KSFDC chairman Shaji N Karun, Cultural Workers Welfare Fund Board chairman Madhupal, Cultural Affairs director N Maya, Chalachitra Academy vice-chairman Premkumar and secretary C Ajoy. tnn

We also published the following articles recently