Image Source : PTI (FILE PIC) Rashtrapati Bhawan

Ahead of the swearing-in ceremony of the Narendra Modi 3.0 government on Sunday (June 9), the Delhi Traffic Police has issued a traffic advisory in the national capital, alerting commuters to comply with the special traffic arrangements made in lieu of the significant event scheduled to be held at the forecourts of the Rashtrapati Bhawan. 

Speaking of the elaborated traffic arrangements made in view of the swearing-in ceremony of PM-designate Narendra Modi, DCP Traffic Prashant Gautam said, “We have made comprehensive arrangements for tomorrow’s oath ceremony…Almost 1100 traffic staff have been deployed…An advisory has been issued… Proper arrangements have been made for the foreign delegates arriving for the oath ceremony.”

Traffic Advisory Breakdown: 

Diversion Points (As and When Necessary):

  • Ram Charan Aggarwal Chowk (A Point)
  • Delhi Gate 
  • Rajghat Chowk
  • Shanti Van Crossing 
  • Y-Point Salim Garh 
  • Geeta Colony Flyover 
  • Subhash Part T-Point 

Routes To Be Avoided: 

-Sansad Marg

-Pandit Pant Marg

-Imtiaz Khan Marg

-Gurdwara Rakab Ganj Road

-Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Marg

-Rajaji Marg

-Tyagraj Marg

-Akbar Road

Other major details:

-Vehicles found parked on the above roads shall be towed away and prosecuted for Improper parting and disobedience of lawful instructions. 

-Towed vehicles would be parked in the Traffic Pit at Pandit Pant Marg towards Gole Dak Khana.

-General entry of public is not allowed