As the first session of the 18th Lok Sabha is set to begin today, INDIA bloc leaders decided not to sit in the Speaker’s chair to assist the Protem Speaker during the oath-taking ceremony of newly elected MPs. 

Sources told ANI that Congress and other opposition parties are disappointed with the fact that seven-time BJP MP Bhratruhari Mehtab was made the Pro-tem Speaker instead of the eight-time Congress MP K Suresh. 

(Please check back for more details)