Modi 3.0: BJP-led NDA leader Narendra Modi was sworn in as prime minister of India for a third consecutive term, alongside 71 ministers, on Sunday (June 9) evening.

In the new coalition government, Modi and 30 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers of State (MoS) with Independent Charge, and 36 MoS took the oath of office and secrecy. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oaths.

Track | Modi 3.0 LIVE Updates here

Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S Jaishankar, who were all part of the Modi 2.0 Cabinet, were again sworn in as cabinet ministers at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

We take a look at ministers from Modi’s previous Council of Ministers who were cut in the Modi 3.0 list.

Who Was Cut?

  • Sanjeev Balyan, John Barla, Ajay Bhatt, Pratima Bhoumik, 
  • Rajeev Chandrashekhar, Ashwini Choubey, Kailash Choudhary, Devusinh Chauhan, 
  • Danve Raosaheb Dadarao, Smriti Irani, 
  • Darshana Vikram Jardosh, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, 
  • Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad, Kaushal Kishore, Bhagwanth Khubha, Faggansingh Kulaste, 

Also Read | Modi 3.0 takes oath: Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, among 71 ministers sworn in. Find full list here

  • Meenakshi Lekhi, Munjapara Mahendrabhai, Ajay Kumar Mishra, Arjun Munda, V Muraleedharan, A Narayanaswamy, 
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey, Kapil Moreshwar Patil, Bharati Pravin Pawar, Som Parkash, Nisith Pramanik, Narayan Rane, 
  • Parshottam Rupala, Subhas Sarkar, Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, RK Singh, VK Singh, 
  • Ajay Mishra Teni, Rameswar Teli, Anurag Thakur, Bishweswar Tudu, and Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma.

Also Read | Modi 3.0: From Smriti Irani to Narayan Rane – these ex-ministers not included in Narendra Modi cabinet

In his first reaction after finding no place in the Cabinet, Thakur, who won from Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat said, “I extend my best wishes and congratulations to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on his third term and heartiest wishes to all his ministers and may they do a wonderful job and take the country forward in the next 5 years.”

The outgoing information and broadcasting minister said that as far as the Modi cabinet and today’s oath-taking ceremony are concerned, many people associated with Mann Ki Baat are present here today.

Also Read | Modi 3.0: Shahrukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Mukesh Ambani in attendance as Narendra Modi takes oath

Who is Included?

Many former ministers missed out on being part of the new government.

Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar, Ashwini Vishnaw, Pralhad Joshi, Giriraj Singh, Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandviya, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, are among those who were the ministers in the previous term of Narendra Modi government and also inducted in Modi 3.0 government.

3.6 Crore Indians visited in a single day choosing us as India’s undisputed platform for General Election Results. Explore the latest updates here!

Catch all the Politics News and Updates on Live Mint.
Download The Mint News App to get Daily Market Updates & Live Business News.


Published: 10 Jun 2024, 09:03 AM IST

Disclaimer: This report is auto-generated from other news portal services. Realtimeindia holds no responsibility for its content.