In connection with the Railway Group D paper leak in February 2006, non-bailable arrest warrants have been issued against two MLAs from ally parties of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Uttar Pradesh. The Special Gangster Court in Lucknow has issued these warrants against Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) MLA Bedi Ram and Nishad Party MLA Vipul Dubey. 

The court has issued non-bailable warrants against a total of 19 individuals, including Bedi Ram, Vipul Dubey, Sanjay Srivastava, Krishna Kumar, Manoj Kumar Maurya, Shailesh Kumar Singh, Ramkripal Singh, Bhadr Mani Tripathi, Anand Kumar Singh, Krishnakant, Dharmendra Kumar, Ramesh Chandra Patel, Mohammad Aslam, Awadhesh Singh, Sushil Kumar, and Akhtar Hussain.

A day before the Group D Railway exam, the Special Task Force (STF) recovered the leaked exam paper from MLA Bedi Ram. In this case, the STF arrested MLA Bedi Ram, Vipul Dubey, and 16 others and sent them to jail. The arrests were made on February 25, 2006, in the Alambagh area. Subsequently, the STF filed a case under the Gangster Act at Krishna Nagar Police Station. A charge sheet was filed against a total of 19 accused, including Bedi Ram. The court has ordered the Krishna Nagar Inspector to ensure the presence of all accused on July 26.

Also Read: NEET-UG 2024: Centre Files Affidavit In Supreme Court, Denies Any ‘Mass Malpractice’ In Exam

Bedi Ram is currently the MLA from the Jakhanian seat in Ghazipur, having contested the 2022 assembly elections under the banner of the Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party. He is a close associate of the party’s national president, Om Prakash Rajbhar. Bedi Ram has multiple criminal cases registered against him in Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh.

Vipul Dubey, on the other hand, is a Nishad Party MLA representing the Gyanpur seat in Bhadohi. He won the 2022 elections by defeating Samajwadi Party candidate Ram Kishore Bind.

Education Loan Information:
Calculate Education Loan EMI