NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with his council of minister is set to take oath for his consecutive third term on Sunday.
The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance holds a comfortable position with 293 MPs in the 543-member Lok Sabha, with the BJP being the largest party, holding 240 seats.
Earlier, BJP’s parliamentary committee confirmed the election of PM Modi as their leader in the Parliament. NDA leaders also submitted their support as TDP and JD(U) endorsed Modi as the leader of the coalition.
In Lok Sabha elections, BJP emerged as the single largest party with 240 seats. Meanwhile, BJP-led NDA holds a comfortable position with 293 seats in 543-member Lok Sabha.
Date and time for the swearing-in ceremony
According to Rashtrapati Bhavan, the ceremony will take place today evening, at around 07.15 PM. Over 8,000 dignitaries, including foreign leaders, are expected to attend the event.
Meanwhile, Leaders from India’s neighbourhood and the Indian Ocean Region are among the dignitaries and special invitees who will be attending the swearing-in ceremony.
Sri Lanka President Ranil Wickremesinghe, President of Maldives Mohamed Muizzu, Vice-President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Mauritius Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Prime Minister of Nepal Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay have arrived India for the ceremony.

Disclaimer: This report is auto-generated from other news portal services. Realtimeindia holds no responsibility for its content.