NEW DELHI: In an emotional note addressed to her brother Rahul Gandhi, Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra showered him with praise following his victory in both the seats he contested and the party’s improved performance in the Lok Sabha elections. Despite facing doubts about his conviction and being subjected to “overwhelming propaganda of lies,” Priyanka Gandhi said that Rahul never wavered and continued “fighting for truth.”
Describing him as the “bravest of all,” she highlighted that Rahul Gandhi fought with love, truth, and kindness in his heart.Priyanka said, “You kept standing, no matter what they said and did to you…you never backed down whatever the odds, never stopped believing however much they doubted your conviction, you never stopped fighting for the truth despite the overwhelming propaganda of lies they spread, and you never allowed anger and hatred to overcome you, even when they gifted it to you every day. You fought with love, truth and kindness in your heart. Those who could not see you, see you now, but some of us have always seen and known you to be the bravest of all.”
Rahul Gandhi emerged victorious in both Rae Bareli and Wayanad constituencies by substantial margins. In Rae Bareli, he defeated BJP’s Dinesh Pratap Singh by 3,90,030 votes, aiming to secure the party’s sole stronghold in the state after losing Amethi in 2019.
Additionally, he won the Wayanad seat, which marked his entry into the Lok Sabha in 2019, by defeating Communist Party of India-Marxist candidate Annie Raja by 3,64,422 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Elections

The Lok Sabha election results, counted on Tuesday, revealed that the BJP secured 240 seats, a significant decrease from their 2019 tally of 303. The Congress, in contrast, made a strong comeback, winning 99 seats. The INDIA bloc surpassed the 230 mark, presenting a formidable challenge and defying predictions.
Although Prime Minister Narendra Modi has secured a third term, the BJP will require support from other parties in the coalition, primarily JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar and TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu, to form the government.
(With agency inputs)

Disclaimer: This report is auto-generated from other news portal services. Realtimeindia holds no responsibility for its content.