NEW DELHI: Raj Kumari Thapa won from Rangang-Yangang assembly constituency after securing 6514 votes with a margin of 1201, according to the Election Commission of India.
Rangang-Yangang assembly constituency, is one of the assembly constituencies out of the 32 present in Sikkim, located in the southern part of the state. The polling in this constituency was held on April 19.This constituency holds a crucial role in the state’s political landscape, having witnessed significant electoral battles over the years.
In the 2019 Sikkim legislative assembly elections, the constituency saw Raj Kumari Thapa from the Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) emerge victorious over the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) candidate Raj Kumar Basnet. The vote share in the constituency was 80.91% in 2019. Total voters during the previous assembly elections in 2019 were 13,919.
In the 2014 Sikkim legislative assembly elections, the constituency saw Pawan Kumar Chamling from Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) win the elections, while Bikash Basnet of the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) came second.
The 2024 elections saw Mani Kumar Subba of the SDF, Raj Kumari Thapa of SKM and Gopi Das Sharma (Pokhrel) of the BJP battle it out for the constituency.

SNo Candidate Party Criminal


Education Age Total Assets and Liabilities
1. Anil Kumar Nepal Citizen Action Party-Sikkim 0 Graduate 39 20,59,839 and 3,93,411
2. Gopi Das Sharma (Pokhrel) BJP 0 Graduate 44 61,58,326 and 39,58,017
3. Mani Kumar Subba Sikkim Democratic Front 2 Graduate Professional 57 6,45,94,795 and 70,87,313
4. Raj Kumari Thapa Sikkim Krantikari Morcha 0 Graduate 43 67,30,050 and 3,10,299

Disclaimer: This report is auto-generated from other news portal services. Realtimeindia holds no responsibility for its content.