Former Pakistan cricketer Kamran Akmal revealed the tips for Pakistan which can help them secure the win against India in their T20 World Cup 2024 match at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

With India winning and Pakistan losing their opening match, both teams will enter the clash with different conditions. The Indo-Pak clash in the T20 World Cup 2024 will add a new chapter to their historic cricketing rivalries.

Pakistan`s loss to the USA in their T20 World Cup 2024 opening match has led to criticism from fans and former cricketers. Akmal believes if Pakistan want to walk out of the stadium triumphant then they need to be better than their arch-rival in every department.

Also Read: Here`s how Netravalkar played his part in sealing USA`s name into history book following upset win over Pakistan

“In order to win against India you need to be better than them, you have to make a better team than them and play better. But as of now the confidence of the Pakistan team is low,” Akmal said on his YouTube channel.

Ahead of the exciting T20 World Cup 2024 clash, Rohit Sharma-led India will step up with a win against Ireland. They defeated the Irish side by eight wickets in New York.

But Pakistan are going through a contrasting form than that of their arch-rival. They lost the opening match of their three-match T20I series against Ireland and the T20I series against England by 2-0 before the tournament.

Their loss to the USA added salt to their wounds days before the highly-anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 clash. Pakistan managed to crawl to 159/7 after Shaheen Afridi came in and pulled off a couple of big hits at the end.

The match went down to the wire and five runs were needed on the final ball, Nitish Kumar struck a four to send the game to Super Over. Mohammad Amir came out to bowl for Pakistan and lost his line and length. His inconsistency helped the USA put 18/1 on the board.

In reply, Pakistan folded on 13/1 and succumbed to a five-run defeat. Apart from form, history also backs India ahead of their contest. Out of seven encounters, India has won six and lost one in the history of the T20 World Cup.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.

(With ANI Inputs)

Source link