Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray has launched a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde while addressing party functionaries and said that ‘he is terrorist’ if saving constitution is terrorism.

“He (Eknath Shinde) talks about urban Naxalism. Is campaigning to reject dictatorship and asking to saving democracy is Naxalism and terrorism for you? If saving democracy is terrorism, them I am terrorist. If saving constitution and country is terrorism, then I am terrorist,” said Uddhav Thackeray.

Thackeray made the remark while addressing an event organised in Mumbai on the 58th Foundation Day of the Shiv Sena on Wednesday evening.

Stating that misusing central agencies against opposition leaders was “government Naxalism”, Thackeray added, “This is indeed Naxalism. This is more dangerous than urban Naxalism. It misuses power to break opposition parties, topple a good government and take opposition leaders in your party. This is Naxalism which kills democracy.”

Thackeray also dared Bhratiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde), who contested Lok Sabha elections in alliance, to contest assembly polls without using photo of late Shiv Sena founder Balasaheb Thackeray and party symbol ‘bow and arrow’.

The Shiv Sena (UBT) chief further challenged Prime Minister Narendra Modi to start campaigning for assembly elections from now likely to be held in October.

He also challenge Modi to go to Andhra Pradesh and say that whatever Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has said in his manifesto he will fulfil it.

Thackeray also thanked independent journalists and You Tuber Dhruv Rathee who supported INDIA alliance and Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) for saving ‘democracy’.

Meanwhile, resting speculations of a possible reconciliation with the BJP, Thackeray asserted he will never go with those who tried to “finish off” his party.

In the recently held Lok Sabha elections, Congress won 13 out of 48 seats while BJP secured nine seats. Shiv Sena (UBT) won nine seats while Nationalist Congress Party (SP)P won eight seats. On the other hand, Shiv Sena secured seven seats while NCP secured one seat.