Thiruvananthapuram: The exit poll done by VMR-Manorama News has predicted a clean sweep by UDF in Lok Sabha election. It has predicted 16 seats for UDF and two seats for the LDF while it’s neck and neck race in two seats.
Interestingly, BJP will have to settle without any seat this time too as per the prediction.
As per the exit poll, the results in Alathur and Kannur could go either way.
The exit poll has predicted that BJP will come second in two constituencies Thiruvananthapuram and Pathanamthitta. In Thrissur, BJP will finish third behind LDF, which will come second as per the exit poll.
It has predicted huge erosion in Rahul Gandhi’s majority in Wayanad. If he had secured 64% vote in 2019, it will come down to 50% this time, the exit poll predicts.
The two seats that will go the LDF way are Vadakara and Palakkad, that too by slender margins. The exit poll says LDF’s K K Shailaja will win Vadakara in a closely fought battle against UDF’s Shafi Parambil. A Vijayaraghavan will wrest Palakkad from UDF’s V K Sreekandan, as per the prediction.
The biggest margin it has predicted is for UDF’s N K Premachandran in Kollam. M K Raghavan in Kozhikode, Adoor Prakash in Attingal and Rajmohan Unnithan in Kasaragod will better their performance than in the previous polls.
In Kannur it has predicted that both UDF and LDF will get equal share of votes (42%) and hence any prediction remains impossible. In Alathur also LDF’s K Radhakrishnan and UDF’s MP Ramya Haridas are tied on 41% votes.
UDF’s K C Venugopal will win with comfortable majority in Alappuzha as per the exit poll findings.
In Kottayam, UDF’s Francis George’s victory has been predicted.
There are no surprises in Ponnani and Malappuram constituencies as IUML will retain the seats with comfortable majority.

We also published the following articles recently